My Talisman

After my father died I started wearing the kick-ass scorpion ring my friend and mentor Marcos Davidson, a colourful and talented Melbourne jeweler, made for him. Of course, being a jeweler myself, I found it hard to wear a ring that people commented on all the time but that I wasn’t able to say I had made. So, dear friends, I made my own scorpion ring, in memory of my father, a Scorpio, naturally.

Posted by Nora

FIND THIS

2 Replies to “My Talisman”

  1. That is such a cool story. I love when jewelry means something to those who are wearing it. This is definitely one of my fav st. kilda pieces, too! (I’m a scorpio as well 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

